Laserfiche WebLink
® ® 104 <br />aouK 16 .u_ 154 <br />MINUTES OF THE MEETING <br />OF THE <br />LEE COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS <br />IN ITS CAPACITY AS THE GOVERNING BODY <br />OF <br />LEE COUNTY WATER AND SEWER DISTRICT NO. 1 <br />J <br />AUGUST 7, 1995 <br />A meeting of the governing body of the Lee County Water and <br />Sewer District No. 1 was held in the Commissioners' Room, Lee County <br />Government Center, 106 Hillcrest Drive, Sanford, North Carolina, <br />immediately following the regular meeting of the Lee County Board of <br />Commissioners held on said date. Commissioners' present were Jimmie <br />M. Cox; John R. Dossenbach, Jr.; F. Hubert Garner, Bertha L. <br />Matthews, J. Douglas Moretz and Robert T. Reives. Commissioner <br />Gordon A. Wicker was absent due to sickness. <br />Mr. F. Hubert Garner, Chairman, presided and Mrs. Gaynell M. <br />Beal, Clerk to the Board of Commissioners, acted as Secretary of the <br />meeting. <br />The Board considered a letter from the Water District indicating <br />the acceptance of the recommended alternative in the preliminary <br />engineering report. After some discussion Commissioner Moretz moved <br />to purchase bulk water from the City of Sanford. Commissioner Reives <br />seconded the motion, and upon a vote, the results were as follows: <br />Aye: Cox, Dossenbach, Garner, Matthews, Moretz and Reives <br />Nay: None <br />The Chairman ruled the motion had been adopted unanimously. <br />The Board considered a letter of resolution from the County <br />designating the "growth corridors" within the district. County <br />Manager William Cowan and Public Works Director Kenny Cole explained <br />to the Board how the "growth corridors" were arrived at and the <br />reason for them. After much discussion Commissioner Cox moved to <br />ratify a letter mailed on July 20, 1995, to the Rural Economic & <br />Community Development indicating the "growth corridors" for Phase I <br />of the Lee County Water District, a copy of which is attached to <br />these minutes and by this reference made a part hereof. Commissioner <br />Moretz seconded the motion, and upon a vote, the results were as <br />follows: <br />Aye: Cox, Dossenbach, Garner, Matthews and Moretz <br />Nay: Reives <br />1 <br />